Livetweet from The Gourmet Food & Wine Expo 2016

I am a self-proclaimed foodie, and one of my favourite past-times while travelling is to try as many new foods as possible. Since I love to eat so much, I am really looking forward to developing the menu for our reception. What better way to kick-start the process than accepting an invitation to The Gourmet Food & Wine Expo? Join me* on my journey through cheese-y delights (literally). Bonus: the fiancé won a prize!

Prior to this event, I had never been to a Food Expo before, so I had no idea what to expect. My imagination ran wild, and for some reason, I envisioned a luxe 1920’s style extravaganza:

giphy
How you can describe this GIF as anything but fancy? Leonardo DiCaprio as Jay Gatsby in The Great Gatsby (2013). GIF provided by GIPHY 

The reality was actually much closer to my experience at the wedding conventions Jake and I attended. Now that I think about it, I do not know why I was surprised. After all, it is a convention. I think the “gourmet” really threw me off. It just goes to show you that there really is power in words!

Have you ever been to a food and wine expo? How did you enjoy it?

Side note: How on Earth is our wedding only 6 months away!? It really is no joke, once the one-year countdown begins, the days just fly by.


*Since Storify cannot be embedded, enjoy my slideshow of tweets, the next best thing! 

Leave a Reply

